We know how important security is to our customers, so we’ve built Loopio to automatically log users out of their accounts after two hours of inactivity.
This two-hour limit ensures that while you’re using Loopio you remain logged in, and when you’re no longer using Loopio you’ll be automatically logged out to protect your security.
In This Article:
- Which Actions Keep My Session Active?
- Will I Lose Work if I Am Logged Out Due to Inactivity?
- Does This Session Logout Time Apply When Using Integrations?
- Can My Session Logout Time Be Customized?
Which Actions Keep My Session Active?
Any action that sends a request to Loopio, such as navigating between pages or interacting with links and buttons, will keep your session active.
Typing in an Answer field does not count as activity in terms of keeping your session active. If you will be working within a single Answer field for more than two hours, we recommend manually saving your work within that timeframe.
Note: Within Projects, your work on Answers is automatically saved. Learn more: Does Loopio Automatically Save My Answers in a Project?
Will I Lose Work if I Am Logged Out Due to Inactivity?
Most actions in Loopio are saved immediately, so no work is lost if you are logged out due to inactivity.
If you are working in an Answer field at the time you are prompted to log in, you will have an opportunity to manually copy your work:
- On the Recover Work or Log In popup, click Manually Copy Work
- Copy the Answer text of the Entry you are working on, and paste it into a Word or text document
- Refresh the page, and click Leave Page
- Log in to Loopio - you will be returned to the page you were working on
- Paste the work that you copied in step 2 back into Loopio and Save
Does This Session Logout Time Apply When Using Integrations?
Can My Session Logout Time Be Customized?
Loopio Administrators can request a change to the overall session logout time for their Loopio Instance. To learn more, reach out to our Support Team via the Help menu in Loopio.
Note: The session timeout for integrations cannot be customized.